Language : English
周向阳
  • Personal Information

    Professor



    Date of Employment:2002-07-24

    School/Department:Metallurgy and Environment

    Education Level:Postgraduate (Doctoral)

    Business Address:中南大学冶金与环境学院冶金馆307

    Sex:Male

    Contact Information:13908482918

    Degree:Doctoral degree

    Status:Employed

    Alma Mater:中南大学

  • Profile

    Zhou Xiangyang, male, born in Taojiang, Hunan in January 1969, doctor of engineering, second-class professor of Central South University, doctoral supervisor, member of ISE, TMS and ACS, member of the expert committee of China Inorganic Salt Industry Association and academic leader of inorganic salt discipline, editorial board member of chemical engineering and technology, and President of Guangyuan Institute of advanced composite industry development; National key R & D plan project review expert.


    Main research interests: material metallurgy and electrochemical engineering.


    In recent years, he has carried out research on the theoretical and basic issues of graphite deep processing, clean metallurgy of non-ferrous metals, value-added products in metallurgical process, metallurgical energy saving and the application of metallurgical theory in the field of energy storage, and presided over the national industrial revitalization and technological transformation project, the national science and technology support plan project, the general project of the National Natural Science Foundation More than 50 key scientific and technological projects of strategic emerging industries in Hunan Province and major horizontal projects of enterprises have broken through the key technologies in the echelon utilization of retired lithium batteries, efficient and clean recovery of waste batteries, cleaner production of zinc hydrometallurgy, high-value utilization of light metal aluminum and magnesium, energy saving of wet electrodeposition non-ferrous metal process and the development of high-performance energy storage materials. As the first / corresponding author, he has published more than 100 SCI papers in high-level magazines such as "nano energy" and "energy environ SCI", which have been cited thousands of times by SCI; It has obtained more than 50 national authorized invention patents, including 4 industrialization and 14 patent transfer; As the first adult, he won one first prize of provincial and ministerial scientific and technological progress and three second prizes of provincial and ministerial scientific and technological invention. Main innovative achievements:


    1. Since the late 1990s, he has been engaged in the research on the cathode of lithium ion battery (Doctoral Thesis Title: Research on the intercalation / de lithium performance and lithium intercalation process dynamics of modified natural graphite, tutor: academician Liu Yexiang); In recent years, in order to improve the performance of energy storage devices such as lithium-ion batteries and reduce the cost of energy storage, the following series of work has been carried out.


    ① Developed the low-cost macro preparation technology of graphene based on biomass raw materials, applied for many patents including "a method for preparing low-layer graphene based on biomass waste (zl201510603033. X)", and published many papers in high-level journals such as "green chemistry";


    ② Based on the idea of local graphitization proposed by us (see the paper "Energy & Environmental Science, 2014, 7:2689-2696"), the engineering preparation technology of cost-effective carbon anode has been developed, and the prepared ton products have been applied in many well-known battery enterprises;


    ③ The preparation technology of high rate carbon cathode material is developed. The material does not separate lithium at room temperature / 3C and 0 ℃ / 1C, the discharge capacity at 10C / 0.5c is ≥ 90%, and the discharge capacity at - 20 ℃ is ≥ 65%;


    ④ A new type of carbon negative electrode with "dual function" characteristics of high capacity and large magnification was developed, and the "dual function" energy storage mechanism was revealed.


    Relevant achievements in graphene macro preparation and high-performance carbonaceous energy storage materials were reported by the National Natural Science Foundation of China as important research progress (see details) http://www.nsfc.gov.cn/publish/portal0/tab38/info44650.htm );


    ⑤ Based on traditional metallurgical technologies such as hydrometallurgy, high-temperature metallurgy and electrometallurgy, a method for preparing nano silicon and silicon oxide for high-capacity cathode materials of lithium-ion batteries with short process and low cost was invented; A simple silicon carbon composite technology has been developed (see zl201210097516.3 and zl201610935278.7 and other authorized invention patents and papers such as "chemical communication 2018, 54, 12214" and "nanoscale 2019, 11, 10984" for details). A silicon carbon negative electrode with a capacity of 450mah / G has been prepared, and its first effect can reach more than 95%.


    2. Focusing on how to improve the efficiency of thermal magnesium smelting and the disposal of "three wastes" in the process of thermal magnesium smelting, the design of new reduction tank and the research on new magnesium smelting process have been carried out. The relevant ideas in the patent "an external thermal vertical tank magnesium smelting device (zl200910207798.6)" have been implemented in relevant magnesium smelting enterprises; Using dolomite, magnesite, brucite and bischofite as raw materials, a variety of magnesium salt products such as light magnesium carbonate, light magnesium oxide, flame retardant magnesium hydroxide and silicon steel grade magnesium oxide were developed; A new preparation method of magnesium high melting point alloy was developed.


    3. For the echelon utilization of retired lithium batteries, the research on the construction of battery life prediction model was carried out, and the results won the "second prize of scientific and technological progress of State Grid"; Aiming at the efficient recovery of waste batteries, the waste battery treatment process package has been developed, including direct charged crushing, efficient separation of components such as positive and negative electrode powder, full leaching of valuable components in positive electrode powder under atmospheric pressure (efficiency nearly 100%), high-value utilization of negative electrode powder and harmless treatment of high COD wastewater, Relevant research results on the recovery of valuable components in waste cathode powder were reported as important research progress by Central South University (see: http://news.csu.edu.cn/info/1003/146234.htm );


    4. Aiming at the impurity removal of solutions involved in the wet electrodeposition of metals such as zinc and manganese and the preparation of battery grade raw materials (including nickel sulfate, cobalt sulfate, manganese sulfate and lithium sulfate), fluorine remover, chlorine remover, cobalt remover and organic matter removal materials with excellent performance have been developed. These products are widely used in many domestic metallurgical enterprises, battery recycling enterprises Battery grade raw material production enterprises have been industrialized;


    5. In view of the problems of large amount of arsenic / fluorine containing gypsum hazardous waste residue, large investment and high cost of waste acid treatment in the current traditional process for the treatment of waste acid produced in the smelting process of copper, lead and zinc, a simple waste acid treatment process is developed based on the technologies developed by us in fluorine fixation, fluorine and chlorine removal and arsenic removal. This process can not only realize the removal of fluorine, chlorine and arsenic in waste acid In addition, the process also has the advantages of low investment (enterprises only need to add reaction tank and plate and frame filtration equipment), low cost of waste acid treatment and no hazardous waste residue (except arsenic residue);


    6. In the aspect of high value utilization of light metal aluminum and magnesium, the research on the preparation of high value-added magnesium alloy and aluminum alloy products has been carried out; The short process preparation technology of foam aluminum has been developed, and industrialization has been successfully realized. The largest foam aluminum product in the world has been produced. The technology has been identified as the "international leader". Based on the developed porous metal preparation technology, an energy-saving porous anode was developed for the hydrometallurgy industry. The anode showed positive effects such as reducing electrolytic energy consumption and improving cathode quality in the electrolytic process; A series of technologies for recycling / harmless aluminum ash have been developed.


    He is now giving lectures on undergraduate courses such as light metal metallurgy (magnesium metallurgy), Fundamentals of hydrogen energy development and utilization, fundamentals and application of chemical power supply and fundamentals and application of porous materials. He has successively guided students to obtain undergraduate free exploration program projects, college students' innovation and entrepreneurship action, College Students' innovation training projects Mittal student innovation program and other program support; At present, he has guided more than 60 master and doctoral students, of which Dr. Tang Jingjing was awarded the title of "top ten doctoral students of Central South University" in 2013.


    Enrollment of postgraduates (including doctoral and master students):


    1. New energy materials and devices (0806z2)


    2. Nonferrous metal metallurgy (080603)


    3. Material metallurgy (0806z3)


  • Research Field

    No content
  • Social Affiliations

    Sorry, no related content currently!
  • Education Background

    Sorry, no related content currently!
  • Work Experience

    Sorry, no related content currently!
  • Research Group

    No content
  • Other Contact Information

    No content

周向阳

教授

入职时间:2002-07-24

所在单位:冶金与环境学院

学历:研究生(博士)毕业

办公地点:中南大学冶金与环境学院冶金馆307

性别:男

联系方式:13908482918

学位:博士学位

在职信息:在职

毕业院校:中南大学

   

个人简介

        周向阳,男,19691月生,湖南桃江人,工学博士,中南大学二级教授,博士生导师,美国ISETMSACS会员,中国无机盐工业协会专家委员会委员以及无机盐学科学术带头人,《化学工程与技术》编委,广元市先进复合材料产业发展研究院院长;国家重点研发计划项目评审专家

    主要研究方向:材料冶金与电化学工程

    近年来围绕石墨精深加工、有色金属清洁冶金、冶金过程产品增值、冶金节能以及冶金理论在储能领域中应用等方面的理论与基础问题开展研究,负责主持了国家产业振兴与技术改造项目、国家科技支撑计划项目课题、国家自然科学基金面上项目、湖南省战略性新兴产业科技攻关项目以及企业的重大横向项目50余项,突破了退役锂电池梯次利用以及废旧电池高效清洁回收、湿法炼锌清洁生产、轻金属铝镁高值利用、湿法电沉积有色金属工序节能以及高性能储能材料研制中的关键技术。以第一/通讯作者在“NANO ENERGY”“ENERGY ENVIRON SCI ”等高水平杂志发表SCI论文百余篇,SCI引用数千次;获国家授权发明专利50余项,其中4项产业化,14项实现专利权转让;以第一完成人获省部级科技进步一等奖1项、省部级科技发明二等奖3项。所获主要创新性成果:  

     1. 自90年代末博士研究开始一直从事锂离子电池负极研究(博士论文题目:改性天然石墨的嵌/脱锂性能及嵌锂过程动力学研究,导师:刘业翔院士);近年来,为了提升锂离子电池等储能器件的性能、并降低储能成本,开展了下述系列工作。

     ① 开发了基于生物质原料的石墨烯低成本宏量制备技术,申报了包括“一种基于生物质废料制备少层石墨烯的方法(ZL201510603033.X)”等在内的专利多项,在“Green Chemistry”等高水平期刊发表论文多篇;

     ② 基于我们所提出局域石墨化相关思路(见论文“Energy & Environmental Science, 2014, 7:2689-2696”),开发了高性价比碳负极工程化制备技术,所制备吨级产品在多家知名电池企业得到应用;

     ③ 开发了高倍率碳负极材料制备技术,该材料在室温/3C与0℃/1C下不析锂,10C放电/0.5C放电容量≥90%,-20℃放电容量/25℃放电容量≥65%;  

     ④ 开发了兼具高容量与大倍率“双功能”特性的新型碳负极,揭示了“双功能”储能机理。

     在石墨烯宏量制备及高性能碳质储能材料方面的相关成果被国家自然基金委报道作为重要研究进展进行了专题报道(详见http://www.nsfc.gov.cn/publish/portal0/tab38/info44650.htm);

       基于湿法冶金、高温冶金与电冶金等传统冶金技术,发明了短流程低成本制备锂离子电池高容量负极材料用纳米硅与硅氧制备方法;开发了简易的硅碳复合技术(详见ZL201210097516.3与ZL201610935278.7等授权发明专利及“Chemical Communication 2018, 54, 12214与“Nanoscale 2019, 11, 10984”等论文),所制备一款容量450mAh/g的硅碳负极,其首效可达到95%以上。  

    2围绕如何提升热法炼镁效率以及热法炼镁过程“三废”处置问题,开展了新型还原罐设计以及新型炼镁工艺研究,专利一种外热竖罐炼镁装置(ZL200910207798.6”中的相关思想已经在相关炼镁企业得到实施;以白云石、菱镁矿、水镁石与水氯镁石等为原料,开发了轻质碳酸镁、轻质氧化镁、阻燃剂氢氧化镁以及硅钢级氧化镁等多种镁盐制品;开发了镁-高熔点合金制备新方法。

    3针对退役锂电池梯次利用,开展了电池寿命预测模型构建等研究,成果获“国家电网科技进步二等奖”;针对废旧电池高效回收,开发了包括直接带电破碎、正负极粉等组分高效分离、正极粉中有价组分常压全量浸出(效率近100%)、负极粉高值化利用以及高COD废水无害化处置等技术的废旧电池处置工艺包,废正极粉中有价组分回收的相关研究成果被中南大学作为重要研究进展进行了报到(详见:http://news.csu.edu.cn/info/1003/146234.htm);

    4.  针对锌与锰等金属湿法电沉积以及电池级原料(包括硫酸镍、硫酸钴、硫酸锰与硫酸锂等)制备过程中所涉及溶液的除杂,开发出了性能优良的除氟剂、除氯剂、除钴剂以及有机物去除材料,这些产品在国内多家冶金企业、电池回收企业、电池级原料生产企业得到工业化应用;

        5.  针对目前处理铜、铅、锌冶炼过程所产生污酸传统工艺所存在产生大量含砷/氟石膏危废渣以及投资大、每方污酸处理成本高的问题,基于我们所开发固氟、除氟氯与脱砷等方面技术,开发了一个简易的污酸处理工艺,该工艺不仅可实现污酸中氟、氯、砷的低成本开路、而且还可使污酸中酸以及镉等元素回到主系统中实现资源化回收,另外,该工艺还具有投资少(企业只需添加反应槽与板框过滤设备)、污酸处理成本低以及不产生危废渣(砷渣除外)等优点;

    6. 在轻金属铝镁高值利用方面,开展了高附加值镁合金与铝合金制品制备方面的研究;开发了泡沫铝短流程制备技术、并成功实现产业化,生产出了目前全世界最大尺寸泡沫铝产品,该技术被鉴定为“国际领先”;基于所开发多孔金属制备技术,为湿法冶炼行业开发了节能型多孔阳极,该阳极在电解过程中表现出了降低电解能耗与提升阴极质量等积极效果;开发了铝灰资源化/无害化的系列技术。

    现主讲《轻金属冶金学(镁冶金部分)》、《氢能开发利用基础》、《化学电源基础与应用》与《多孔材料的基础与应用》等本科生课程,先后指导学生获得本科生自由探索计划项目、大学生创新创业启航行动、大学生创新训练项目、米塔尔学生创新项目等计划支持;目前已指导硕、博士研究生60余人次,其中,所指导的唐晶晶博士于2013年获“中南大学十佳博士研究生”称号。

    

研究生(含博士生与硕士生)招生专业:

    1.  新能源材料与器件(0806Z2

    2.  有色金属冶金(080603) 

    3.  材料冶金(0806Z3)


联系方式:

    1.  联系人:周向阳、杨娟

    2.  办公电话:0731-888363291390848291813755139343(杨娟)

    3.  办公地址:湖南省长沙市岳麓区中南大学冶金馆307室(410083

    4.  电子邮箱:zxy13908482918@163.com,xyzhou@csu.edu.cn